Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever   St. Kane's Church, New Deer
  About the Church
  About New Deer
Youth Work
Boys' Brigade
News Archive
Guest Book
Administrator Login
User ID

Counter: 1189

Church leadership

Our church is led in spiritual matters by a Kirk Session, made up of our Interim Minister, and a number of elders, each of whom are ordained into their roles for life. These join with further people elected from the wider membership of the church to form a Congregational Board, who have oversight of things like finance and buildings. Below are the names of each of these groups, please pray for them as they serve God in the leadership of our church; that they have wisdom and courage to make the right decisions for the ministry here.

"I urge you, first of all, to pray for all people. Ask God to help them; intercede on their behalf, and give thanks for them. 2 Pray this way for kings and all who are in authority so that we can live peaceful and quiet lives marked by godliness and dignity." - 1 Timothy 2:1-2 (New Living Translation)

In Vacancy

(in addition to serving on the Kirk Session, most of the elders are responsible for regularly visiting some of the members of the church)
Mr W Anderson
Mrs K Bremner
Mr A Brodie
Mrs K Brown
Mr M Brown
Mr W Brown
Mrs E Brownlee
Mr H Chapman
Mr A Elphinstone
Mrs E Foubister
Mrs G Greig
Mr J Greig
Mrs S Jackson
Mr G Linton
Mr R McLean
Mr D Mcllenan
Mrs A Melia
Mr G Shepherd
Mrs M Walker

(made up of all of the above, plus the following people elected for three year terms from the members of the church)
Mrs K Brown
Mr S Brown
Mrs A Dickinson
Mrs W Elphinstone
Mr J McColl
Miss J McColl
Mrs A Milne
Mrs F Penny
Mrs S Shepherd